• I. Jesus is condemned to death


These photographs of the familiar Stations of the Cross lining the walls of Our Lady Queen of Martyrs Church are courtesy Niranjan Fernando. At each of the 14 Stations, we meditate on an event in Jesus’ journey to Calvary and His death on the Cross.

The Stations receive special focus during Lent and especially on Good Friday during Holy Week. The tradition at our parish is to pray the Stations with Mary, the mother of Jesus, and on Good Friday to recite the Stabat Mater Dolorosa. However, there is no one way to pray this devotion. The Stations can be done in public or in private.

While viewing our slideshow of the Stations, you may want to listen to and reflect on the prayers from the Discerning Hearts podcast. The Stations of the Cross are according to the method of St. Francis of Assisi.




Share →

A View from the Pew

pew icon_gold

OLQM Stewardship Video

stewardship video icon_gold

Join Our Church

join our church icon_gold